Delete Customers

There are two ways to Delete a customer:

  1. From the Customer Profile page, simply click to edit profile, change the status of the customer from Active to Inactive and Save. When you inactivate a customer, no history (payments or invoices) is ever removed or deleted. However, you will be presented with a popup letting you know that this will close any open invoices and terminate any recurring invoices.

The second way to delete a customer is even easier. Go to the Customers tab. You will see a list of all your active customers. Just click the Delete link next to the customer that you want deleted. Once again, you will be presented with a popup letting you know that this will close any open invoices and terminate any recurring invoices.

IMPORTANT. Even though a customer may be deleted, they are not removed from the database and can be re-activated (see reactivating an inactive or deleted customer).

Please Sign In